Main activities : Breeding - Boarding

Breeding

Back to the top



La Métairie des Elfes is a Westies and Cavaliers King Charles Spaniels breeding site where puppies will move and grow up in a family atmosphere, at home. All our dogs are registered with the LOF (Livre des Origines Français)(the French Book of Pedigrees) and the puppies on sale all are identified, vaccinated and wormed. Affectionate, strong and playful, these non-sporting dogs are also most faithful to their masters. If you are interested, please contact us and you may book as from now some of our puppies that will soon be born. We also have males at your disposal, sons of international champions and available for any covering.
Please find below the list of our ready-for-sale puppies.





Boarding kennel

Back to the top



La Métairie des Elfes is also a boarding kennel opened to all breeds of dogs and cats on a daily basis, at week-ends, on a weekly or monthly basis, during your holidays or during a long-term hospitalization, a quarantine or otherwise.


Dogs



Small-size dogs will be boarded in a room specially arranged for them, laid out as an extension to the dwelling-house. Bigger dogs have their own room in loose pens of about 7 m² with a couch made of a rot-proof material as a prevention against flea and other parasite infestation.
To help your pet overcome bonding stress, we advise you to bring its favourite toy, blanket or any other object.
Recreational parks are also designed to allow dogs to stretch their paws and the most social of them can run freely around the whole property; our plot of land spreads over 8 000 m², which is ideal to let steam off while playing with balls. Less social dogs are walked on the leash at least three times a day around the property or along close-by alleys, as the farm-house is situated in the middle of the countryside, with no road in its proximity. The plot of land is surrounded by a two-meter high fence, which somewhat prevents the dogs from running away.

Cats


Away from the dog pens, the cattery comprises eleven entirely closed spacious pens where your cat can play on a cat-tree, hide inside a small cat hideaway, rest on a little cosy catnapping sofa and scratch on a scratching-pad to let steam off.
Cat food is either dry food or cans, depending on your pet’s habits. We never let cats go out, so that they cannot run away, but we treat them with cuddles and strokes several times a day.

New Pets

Our farm-house boards all types of pets, hamsters, birds, dwarf rabbits, and why not iguanas and even gold fishes. Regardless of the animal type, you must bring it in its cage, case, aquarium or vivarium, with its usual food.

Opening times: Monday to Saturday 8.30am to 12.30am and 2pm to 6.30pm,
Sunday 2pm to 6.30pm.

For any further information, read the “Fees” and “Legal Mentions” pages.

Grooming

Back to the top


La Métairie des Elfes also offers its guests the possibility to have a bath at the end of their stay and to be groomed before the expected meeting with their family again. We can also groom dogs that are not staying with us.

Home - Services - Fees - Legal Mentions - Contact us - Photographs
© La Métairie des Elfes 2010

Activités principales : Elevage - Pension

Elevage

Retour en haut de page



La Métairie des Elfes est un élevage canin de Westies et de Cavaliers King Charles où les chiots évoluent et grandissent en famille, à la maison. Tous nos chiens sont inscrits au LOF, les chiots vendus sont identifiés, vaccinés et vermifugés. Affectueux, robustes et joueurs, ces chiens d'agrément sont aussi très fidèles à leurs maîtres. Si vous êtes intéressés vous pouvez nous contacter et réserver dès à présent des chiots sur la prochaine portée. Nous pouvons également vous proposer des mâles, fils de champions internationaux, disponibles pour toutes saillies.
Voir ici la disponibilité de nos petits chiots à la vente.





Pension

Retour en haut de page



La Métairie des Elfes est également une pension pouvant accueillir toute race de chiens et chats à la journée, au week-end, à la semaine, au mois ou plus, pendant vos vacances, une hospitalisation longue durée, quarantaine ou autre.


Les chiens



Les chiens de petite taille seront accueillis dans une pièce spécialement aménagée à leur intention, en prolongement de la maison d'habitation. Les chiens de taille plus importante ont leur place dans des boxes de 7 m² environ où ils ont à leur disposition un banc de couchage dont le matériau imputrescible est destiné à empêcher l'infestation des puces et autres parasites.
Pour aider à surmonter le stress de la séparation n'hésitez pas à apporter le jouet, la couverture, ou autre objet préféré de votre compagnon.
Des parcs de détente sont aménagés pour permettre aux chiens de se dégourdir les pattes, les plus sociables évoluent en toute liberté sur la propriété ; le terrain de 8000 m² permet un défoulement avec jeu de balles. Pour les chiens un peu moins sociables, des promenades sont assurées, au moins trois fois par jour, soit dans la propriété, soit dans les chemins alentour, en laisse, la pension étant située en pleine campagne, sans aucune route à proximité. L'ensemble du terrain est cloturé à deux mètres de hauteur, limitant ainsi les risques de fugue.

Les chats


Séparée des boxes pour chiens, la chatterie comprend onze boxes spacieux entièrement clos où votre compagnon trouvera un arbre à chat avec niche dans laquelle il adorera se cacher, un petit sofa douillet, et un griffoir sur lequel il pourra se défouler.
La nourriture est composée d'aliments secs et d'aliments en boite, selon les habitudes alimentaires de votre animal. Les chats ne sortent jamais à l'extérieur pour éviter toute fugue, mais reçoivent plusieurs fois par jour câlins et caresses.

Les Nouveaux Animaux de Compagnie (NAC)

La pension peut accueillir tous les animaux de compagnie que ce soient des hamsters, des oiseaux, des lapins nains, et pourquoi pas des iguanes et même les poissons rouges. L'animal, quel qu'il soit, doit être confié dans sa cage, sa boîte, son aquarium ou son vivarium avec sa nourriture.

Horaires d'ouverture : du lundi au samedi de 8h30 à 12h30 et de 14h à 18h30,
dimanche de 14h à 18h30.

Pour toute information complémentaire, voir nos pages Tarifs et Mentions légales.

Toilettage

Retour en haut de page


La Métairie des Elfes offre aussi la possibilité à ses pensionnaires de prendre un bain de fin de séjour et de se faire toiletter avant les retrouvailles familiales tant attendues. Il est également possible de toiletter des chiens venant de l'extérieur.

Accueil - Services - Tarifs - Mentions légales - Contacts - Photos
© La Métairie des Elfes 2010